Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

My experience here was truly amazing. It started from the professional sales man Reginald Myers who greeted me and my husband on a Monday evening with how can I help you. Mr. Reginald didn't hassle my husband and I but made us feel as part of there family. He ensure us that we were going to leave out with an excellent vehicle. He was true on his word. Tania Gibbs embraced us with a warm welcome and smile as she worked on our documents. Of course we kept her laughing 🤣 but she didn't miss a beat of what ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Brian Helppie is an awesome salesman. He knows a lot about the vehicle he got me to purchase. I will recommend him highly to others.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Great service!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Me and my fiancé stopped in at this dealership to look into buying a new vehicle. Although we did not end up buying, we were taken care of by a salesperson by the name of Khalia. She was very professional and is extremely knowledgeable about vehicles. She was kind, patient and took pride in her job! I would highly recommend coming to Khalia for any questions you have about buying a new car. Once we decide on a vehicle to buy, we will definitely be back to see her!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

My friend was browsing for a vehicle and was working with Khalia Douglas. She made the shopping experience professional and comfortable. I know where I'll be going when I'm ready to buy!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

My finance director Jerome Daniels was the best, and extremely helpful. Ron Fitzgerald my salesperson was also extremely helpful worked with me to get the very best deal. I would highly recommend these 2 if you ever need a help.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Brian Helppie was my dealer and he helped me get in a car that matched my very intense list and stayed till 9 pm on a Saturday to help me. I love my new car and would recommend Brian. Jerome Davis, financial stayed till almost 9 pm to help me get in it by helping me with insurance issues and Essence was sweet, and professional and stayed late for me too! I showed back up at 630 pm after making my mind up but had insurance and trade issues, no fault of the dealership but they helped me through them all and weren'...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

I went for a car and felt like I came out with a friend! Jerome is very polite and friendly helped me get a awesome deal! Thank you! I would definitely come back! 10/10

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Came in looking for a car, and Jerome Hack helped me out. He was amazing and helped me out even though I had a lot things that could’ve prevented me from getting a car. If you’re in the market makes sure you ask for Jerome Hack !!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great experience! Fantastic customer service and follow-up from Kacie! Go see Kacie, she’ll hook you up and make sure everything you need is taken care of!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

No complaints it was good experience. Although I am glad that took off work I drop my vehicle off at 0730 and picked it up at 1400. No complaints a heads up would of been great

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Brian Helppie did an amazing job, Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

This is a great dealership to get exactly what you’re looking for. My sales person MARK! Is the greatest, he make sure that your comfortable, he try to get you everything that you want in a car, if your looking for something and need a lot of information and etc, make sure to go visit him. You can always hit him up after your car purchase for anything. He’s always ready to help and incredibly respectful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Bad service. Sales rep scratched my passenger door no response to fix it after numerous attempts..they scheduled my triple protection appt at 9am and nobody could be found to give my keys to because they were all in a meeting, and in turn my tint couldn't be done that day. they scheduled my 1st maintenance appt on a Sunday at 659am when they're closed after I already drove 30 mins one way to be told they're closed. I am done driving 30+ minutes one way for things not to be done fully, or be given the runaround

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Quick lead time and I am very happy with their communication throughout the process, Pat called daily with updates.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Kudos to Daundre! Thank you for the experience. Seamless process and purchase

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Daundre was absolutely amazing! The best experience I’ve had ever with purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Ms Connie was very professional and patient with me as I did not come here to purchase a vehicle. She answered all of my questions and found the answers if she wasn't sure. My overall views is that she is an asset to Southern. Besause of her patience and professionalism, I would refer other friends to her.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Have nothing bad to say with anyone or anything. Timely, responsive, respectful, friendly and professional. Sales person Wes, Delivery coordinator Essence Simmons, and Finance Director Jerome Daniels were the best group a buyer could ask for. Would return and go out of my way to do so.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

In spite of the confusion and misinformation.I would like to express my complete satisfaction for the Service Team @ 1300 S.Military Hwy under the Management of Shane and Service Advisor Pat .Kudos guys.Thanks for providing me with a good customer experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Everything went went smooth and easy with the purchase of my Yukon. Everyone involved was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I bought a used car - as soon as I walked up to the store Lauren Heist greeted me - was super helpful - she found the car I saw on the internet - was at another Southern store - she drove with me and sorted it all out - the process was fast and easy and Lauren was terrific to work with - wanted to also call out Farnham who helped with the documents and options available to protect the car - also a pleasure to work with - I highly recommend Southern, Lauren and Farnham

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

When you need a new vehicle, see Connie Butler. She was so patient with us for days. We drove multiple vehicles over the course of about 4 days. She was not pushy at all. She legitimately cared about us getting into the right vehicle. I will send all my friends and family. Thank you, Connie for everything.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Our salesman Adam Burtner was excellent. He helped us find the perfect car for me at the best price and made the process of purchasing it easy.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Pat was very professional and thorough! I had called the Lynnhaven Service Department first since it is closer to my house and both reps were rude and said they would not get to me, a 20 year Southern customer, for at least 10 to 14 days! I called Greenbriar and Pat could not have been more respectful and accommodating!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

D’Aundre has always been a pleasure to work with and Southern is fortunate to have him. He, along with Sarah and Ryan, made the buying process smooth and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Good customer service. Friendly staff. Reginald Myers Great salesperson

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Connie was so sweet and helped us in every way.. When we told her how much we wanted to pay she made sure to come back with the best numbers. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

My experience at the dealership was excellent. My sales rep Khalia was great and was there through the entire process, she made sure I knew that she was always available and that I should text or call on her personal cell phone. She was very flexible with my schedule and made sure I was comfortable and had no questions. Stephanie was great as well she made sure I was well informed on all the protection packages and that all the options for having a new car were available to me. Ryan, my finance manager, was amazing helping to find the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I want to think my sales rep Reggie Myers for assisting me in the purchase of my 2021 Tahoe everything was very professional from our initial conversation to the final signatures on the contract with Tinia thank you again. I will definitely buy from Southern Buick in the future. I will highly recommended your dealership to all of my friends that are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I just had the BEST experience buying a car ever! The Sales Professional that helped me through the whole thing is named D’Aundre Whitfield. He was the best Sales Professional I have ever worked with in my 60 years of life👍!! He made sure that I was comfortable with everything. I am VERY PLEASED with D’Aundre and with Southern Buick Greenbrier. Also, I absolutely love my new SUV; and I will definitely send all my friends and family there to D’Aundre👏

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I had a great experience at the dealership! Wes was definitely by far a huge help! He was very nice and helpful when it came to the car and getting information on prices and the different models. Essence is a great help and is very good at explaining all the warranties and offers featured at the dealership. She was very nice and open to any questions and wasn’t against going out of her way to find the answer. And the finance manager was great! I don’t remember her name but she was straight to the point and very ...

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Very helpful and friendly customer service. Right when I got there Lauren helped me find the vehicle in less than a couple minutes. Very nice easy going person who helped me get to the price I was looking for. After a little test drive and a talk she was able to get the car down to the price I was looking for. Would really recommend going here for a car. Ask for Lauren she helped me so much today and I’m sure she would be able to help you!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I can't remember my reps name however, he took great care of me & my terrain. I will continue to come to Southern GMC for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The only good experience I had was dealing with the customer service Pat Garrett. She was great!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Bought my car from them and have been getting maintenance from them for 10 years. I've never had a problem.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Daundre Whitefield was amazing was great and listened to our needs awesome experience and kept us in budget

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

D'Aundre was super patient and great at explaining all the features and choices. We originally just went to look and ended up purchasing because he got us a really good deal. We will be coming back for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

No complaints

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfield, Marshall Daniels, and Bryan Hallal were phenomenal in helping us trade in our van and buy our new car. We truly appreciate all of their hard work. We definitely recommend and when the time comes will return to Southern Greenbrier Buick- GMC in Chesapeake.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfeild, Bryan Hallal, and Marshal Daniel's were awesome! Thankyou guys for all the hard work, and late hours supporting us in getting my wife into her new GMC!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

The sales team had my best interest as the focus. They answered all of my questions and were very understanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The service manager was outstanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre was an absolute professional and pleasure to work with. He was courteous and really wasn’t there to hassle but was readily available for any questions we had. I’d recommend to anyone without hesitation buying a car or truck to go see D’Aundre Whitfield. He’s a true sales professional and really has that southern hospitality part down!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre Whitfield was the most pleasant salesman I have ever encountered. He makes sure not to put pressure on the buyer, and truly cares about the customer. I would 100% recommend him to anyone shopping around for a vehicle! He goes out of his way to make sure everything is taken care of, even after the car is driven off the lot.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I've bought many cars in my lifetime, this was one of the most hassle-free and pleasant experiences I have ever had in car buying. My Salesman (D'Aundre Whitfield) was professional and courteous and low pressure. Additionally, he kept in frequent contact and even sent me a photo of the Truck on the trailer when it arrived at the dealership. My next vehicle will come from Southern as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Service was outstanding everyone was so outstanding especially Cynthia and the crew thanks for the great service

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

My experience with Southern Buick GMC was phenomenal. I called on a truck that they had and Winston was able to help me out along the way in order to reserve it and later buy it. Winston made the whole process seem seamless and was a true proffesional. I would definatly recommend Winston and the dealer to anyone who wants to be treated right.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I just bought my first BRAND NEW CAR and Southern Greenbrier GMC really exceeded my expectations regarding the entire car buying experience! After shopping for several weeks and test driving many different makes and models, I kept comparing every vehicle to the GMC Acadia and every sales person to D’Aundre Whitfield! I love the fact that D’Aundre is not a high pressure salesperson but he is super knowledgeable about the GMC products and just an overall great guy to work with! He went above and beyond to ensure all of my questions were answered over multiple weeks of ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

quick service and friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Winston was amazing. I work late hours and he stayed til 10pm and even drove my new car home for me. I had no intentions of buying a new car that day but the sales team did their jobs I love my buick encore gx 😊

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Went in for service and Thomas Fleming assisted us and got us in and out in a timely manner. I can honestly say his customer service was amazing.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Purchased a Yukon xl through D’Aundre and the sales process was quick and easy. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Very quick and easy sales process. D'Aundre was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Brian did a great job helping us buy my daughters first car.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

I soooo can’t thank D’ Aundre and Bryan enough to help get me in my brand new 2021 Terrain 🖤 that I love sooooo much 🖤 The whole team was amazing !!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Great Experience 👍 Awesome Customer Service 👏 👌

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

My Saleman Kacie And Stephanie Was Awesome With My Services

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

D’Aundre was an exceptional sales person!! Very knowledgeable and helpful in the whole process. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Got in and out quickly with an appoinment.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Pat behind the counter was great to deal with! She even called to tell me one portion of service I requested wasn't required because of the type of power steering I have and saved me money! Definitely not your ordinary dealership service department. I'll be coming back for all my oil changes here

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Very Quick!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Fast, easy to the point

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

My husband and I were very impressed and happy with our purchase. Our sales associate was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They set the expectations upfront which alleviate any anxieties.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

The experience was awesome. Mr Adam Burner treated us well

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Everyone was great and polite. My kids did really well for being at the dealership all day and everyone was so kind to them.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Adam and his team were amazing! Would definitely recommend 😊

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

It was a good experience. The service writer pat was very helpful and resolved my issues I had. The cashier people were also on point and so was the parts department. I’ll remain coming to this location compared to the Lynnhaven location.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

ON the spot service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Amazing service from Adam B. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with our questions. Will refer my friends here!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

n/a

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I applaud salesman Whitfield for his help during the purchase of my 2021 GMC truck. He was very attentive to being sure that I got all of the features that I desired on the truck and explaining the functions of them. He continuously monitored the delivery time of my truck and assuring that it was equipped as I desired.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

D’Aundre was awesome! Super knowledgeable, and answered every question we had. Definitely made the process a whole lot simpler. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

I got the truck 🚚 I wanted service was excellent.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Tom was great. He helped me with my tire blowing out and got my car back the next day.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Very nice experience with the folks at Southern. From a good guy, Marlin at Greenbrier Dodge, to Matt at Southern GMC and finally Derrick White, who worked his magic on the final deal. We are pleased and feel like we were treated fairly.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Great Service Today! Courteous and Friendly!!!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Mark Davies has a fantastic attitude, is professional and I felt he truly enjoys his job at Southern GMC. Between Mark and Bryan Hallal my time spent at Southern GMC was better than I was expecting.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

The experience was awesome . Matthew was very polite & eager to get me to where I needed to be with my car purchase thank you .n

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Smooth process. Kacie handled everything so it was done when I arrived. All I had to do was sign and drive away.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I want to thank Matthew and Pam for how they went ABOVE and BEYOND for me purchasing my 2021 Kia K5! 10/10 definitely recommend! Thank you to the BOTH of you for doing your job the CORRECT way!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Johnathan Crabtree was amazing and him and Brian helped up make the best deal to get the dream truck we desired!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Friendly staff. Great treatment. Nice selection

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Went in for service on my radio. The radio changes station, song and the dash display on its own( Distraction). The tech said he couldn’t find nothing but recommended I just buy a new radio. The symptoms continue soon as I pulled out the parking lot. Yet the tech found nothing wrong with the recommendation of me buying a new radio. Complete waste of time and $145 diagnostic fee. With the recommendation of a new radio ( still under warranty) I’m stuck with the same issue and $145 lighter in my wallet! Update: Mike the service manger reached out to me ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Kendra in the GMC service department was a pleasure to work with. Very attentive and worked with me to get my truck serviced and sign me up for GM rewards. Will definitely be scheduling with Kendra for future visits to the dealership to get work done.


Leave Us A Review