Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Got in and out quickly with an appoinment.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Very Quick!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

My husband and I were very impressed and happy with our purchase. Our sales associate was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They set the expectations upfront which alleviate any anxieties.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

The experience was awesome. Mr Adam Burner treated us well

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Everyone was great and polite. My kids did really well for being at the dealership all day and everyone was so kind to them.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Adam and his team were amazing! Would definitely recommend 😊

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Great experience with our sales man Jerome Hack! Whole process went smooth, including with manager Bryan! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

It was a good experience. The service writer pat was very helpful and resolved my issues I had. The cashier people were also on point and so was the parts department. I’ll remain coming to this location compared to the Lynnhaven location.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

ON the spot service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Amazing service from Adam B. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with our questions. Will refer my friends here!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

n/a

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I applaud salesman Whitfield for his help during the purchase of my 2021 GMC truck. He was very attentive to being sure that I got all of the features that I desired on the truck and explaining the functions of them. He continuously monitored the delivery time of my truck and assuring that it was equipped as I desired.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

D’Aundre was awesome! Super knowledgeable, and answered every question we had. Definitely made the process a whole lot simpler. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

I got the truck 🚚 I wanted service was excellent.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Tom was great. He helped me with my tire blowing out and got my car back the next day.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Very nice experience with the folks at Southern. From a good guy, Marlin at Greenbrier Dodge, to Matt at Southern GMC and finally Derrick White, who worked his magic on the final deal. We are pleased and feel like we were treated fairly.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Great Service Today! Courteous and Friendly!!!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Mark Davies has a fantastic attitude, is professional and I felt he truly enjoys his job at Southern GMC. Between Mark and Bryan Hallal my time spent at Southern GMC was better than I was expecting.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

The experience was awesome . Matthew was very polite & eager to get me to where I needed to be with my car purchase thank you .n

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Smooth process. Kacie handled everything so it was done when I arrived. All I had to do was sign and drive away.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I want to thank Matthew and Pam for how they went ABOVE and BEYOND for me purchasing my 2021 Kia K5! 10/10 definitely recommend! Thank you to the BOTH of you for doing your job the CORRECT way!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Johnathan Crabtree was amazing and him and Brian helped up make the best deal to get the dream truck we desired!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Friendly staff. Great treatment. Nice selection

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Went in for service on my radio. The radio changes station, song and the dash display on its own( Distraction). The tech said he couldn’t find nothing but recommended I just buy a new radio. The symptoms continue soon as I pulled out the parking lot. Yet the tech found nothing wrong with the recommendation of me buying a new radio. Complete waste of time and $145 diagnostic fee. With the recommendation of a new radio ( still under warranty) I’m stuck with the same issue and $145 lighter in my wallet! Update: Mike the service manger reached out to me ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Kendra in the GMC service department was a pleasure to work with. Very attentive and worked with me to get my truck serviced and sign me up for GM rewards. Will definitely be scheduling with Kendra for future visits to the dealership to get work done.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Ms Cynthia Adams was very professional, and very much informational on the vehicle we choose! I am sure to send customers her way!! She gets ten stars

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Magnificent

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I recently purchased a used vehicle and had the best experience with management and especially my sales rep: D' Aundre Whitfield. If you are looking for that "Southern " hospitality, please go see D' Aundre Whitfield! He will make your buying experience so easy and haggle free. You can tell he cares about you as a customer and really wants you to be happy with your purchase. I was very impressed! Way to go D' Aundre Whitfield, you make buying vehicles fun!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

We were pressured into a car we weren't happy with by a different Southern Buick location nearby. When Southern Buick GMC Greenbriar found out about it, they were determined to right the wrong made by the other dealership. Greenbriar was able to help us exchange the other car & by getting us into a brand new suv 2 years newer with lower payments. They were careful to lay out all our options, were low pressure, curtious and didn't waste our time. They have earned our business with their honesty & we plan to be repeat customers!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

It was pleasant and each team member were professional and warm with their greetings. My truck was repaired in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

J. Hack was nice to work with

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Great experience Brian took care of all our questions and delivered the vehicle we wanted at a great price. After market and finance were just icing on the cake. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Kacie Folsom was my salesperson, very knowledgeable and her professional knowledge made my experience made exceptional!! Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

My service advisor was excellent!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

I had an amazing experience with Kacie. She really listened to what I wanted and helped to get me into my dream vehicle. She helped and assisted with every step and made me feel like I mattered and wasn’t just another paycheck to her. I would highly recommend Kacie and Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Great shopping experience. Worked with Kacie and she took exactly what we were looking for and worked to find exactly that. In the end we were able to get the exact truck we wanted and never felt pressured to get anything other than that. Will definitely do business there again.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Go see my brother, Brian, at GMC Southern! He is a great salesman, cares about his customers, and will make sure you get the best deal possible!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Brian Kettl was very personable.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Had a great experience at Southern GMC on military Highway Jerome Hack! He’s a great Salesman! I would recommend him to everyone! Make sure you ask for, “Jerome” he will take care of you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

At Southern auto group I usually bring some vehicles in for maintenance so the experience is always Great & smooth and for my first time buying a car it was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I am satisfied with the service that I received

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I couldn’t order from anyone else without a 4 week delay and y’all were able to get it in 2 days!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

John Crabtree was amazing. From the beginning to the end, he made my first car buying experience very comfortable and easy. He is very knowledgeable, and went above and beyond what was needed. John also showed beyond reproach customer service. Whatever needed to be done, he not only ensured it was done in a timely manner, but also effectively and efficiently. I not only recommend this dealership, but I also would recommend John to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Awesome Dealership. I had the pleasure of working with Cynthia Adams and had the best experience in my life. I came in to look and she said that she will not pressure me. She showed me several cars and provided me with ample knowledge, a booklet to take home, and her business card. I came back and she let me test drive a SUV. The next visit I made my purchase. Cynthia really cares and she is here to serve anyone who needs help...(good or bad credit). Southern Buick you have a pure diamond on your team. Please see ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Our buying experience could not have been better! Adam Burtner listens to the customer and finds the right fit for them. He is courteous, respectful and a great person to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Reggie Meyers has sold us our 3rd Vehicle! He is very quick and truly listens to the customers wants and needs. He goes above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and above all happy with your purchase. If your looking to buy a car definitely ask for him !

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Smooth and easy. Lucked into having the GM Brett take care of me and he was awesome. Dealership was fantastic and would certainly recommend to others.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Jermone is very professional. He knows his stuff when it comes to trading in vehicles comparing used and new. I definitely learned a lot from him. I would recommend anyone to go to him for your car needs

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Great experience with salesman Mikul brown

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

I really enjoyed working with D’Aundre Whitfield and Tania Gibbs! D’Aundre never made me feel pressured to purchase a vehicle and worked with us with all those financial questions we had. Tania was actually able to get our monthly payments down and was very quick but clear on explaining all the add on options! I will definitely be coming back when I’m ready to purchase a new vehicle

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Johnathan Crabtree really helped us out, we specifically needed a car with 3rd row seating and he made it happen ASAP! He's so friendly and not pushy I would definitely buy from Southern again and do business with Johnathan.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Our service writer Kendra is 5 star all the way! Any time I call she makes sure that I am 100 percent taken care of. I can not remember the techs name but he is also 5 star quality! He always makes sure I know what did and how he fix it. I live closer to the va beach dealer but I drive over 40 min one way just to have Kendra take care of my Yukon. I did not buy my GMC from this location but because of Kendra and the tech all my future purchases will be here. Not many places understand ...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

DEALERSHIP STAFF IS VERY FIRENDLY AND ALWAYS GLAD TO ASSIST

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

I could not be more pleased, car shopping is already a stressful experience in its own right, however with the service Mark gave my wife and I, it made the process less stressful especially under my circumstance. Mark Davies not only took care of us but was very informative, caring and helpful in making sure that i got the car that I wanted . We enjoyed our service so much that we plan on purchasing another vehicle in the next few weeks from Southern Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Not a surprise getting good service from Kim Evans, she goes above and beyond every-time I bring my vehicles, even though I would never buy a car from southern again because there receptionist is the spawn of the devil and has a personality of a bent trash can, I will always see Kim Evans to get my car service real inspiration

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Adam was amazing to work with! We went to several other dealerships the day we purchased our truck last week and Adam was by far the easiest, most comfortable, and trustworthy to work with. Brian was great as well and got us the best rate possible with the bank. We would recommend this place and specifically these people to any of our friends and family! Thanks guys!!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Mr. Crabtree was a down to earth guy. Real respectful, relatable, and understanding. Made a welcoming experience for me. Answered all my questions and concerns.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

My car buying experience was exceptional! Matthew Mccamie was personal and professional and I would definitely recommend him and Southern GMC Kia to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Got me in earlier than I expected. Took care of all of my concerns and maintenance. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

I have bought two cars from here in the last 7 months and have had nothing but GREAT experiences both times. Each time, Johnathan Crabtree helped me and I will never go to anybody else! He’s always available to help me and answer any of my questions in a timely manner. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

My experience at your dealership was Outstanding and I will Highly Recommend Southern Buick GMC to a family member, friend, or colleague without hesitation. I thank you all in the service department. From a very satisfied customer.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

I ran into an issue of having no kind of transportation to get to and from work without having to spend alot of money on an uber. I decided to try Southern here in Greenbrier. Jerome Hack and Shawn Peterson has been the absolute best sales consultants. They have kept things real from the beginning. With not having the financial needs right away, they have worked with me with a great solution. I am so thankful for them. I would have given more stars if I could. Thank you so much for being there, when no one else was! Feels ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

My experience at Southern Auto Group in Chesapeake, VA was one of the most pleasant experiences that I’ve had in a long time. Our sales consultant Matthew McCamie was excellent!!! I would definitely recommend this dealership and Matthew to everyone I know!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Kim was great to work with! Had issues that she went above and beyond to help resolve and it was much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

on time accurate diagnosis speedy work

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

My service with Kendra Farmer at southern gmc in Chesapeake as awesome. She went above and beyond to help me out with my truck.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

I had a great experience with John! Thanks for assisting me with the purchase of my GX.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

I’ve been shopping for a Buick Enclave for several weeks and knew what I was looking for in the aspect of price and features of the car. I talked to Adam Burtner (Sales and Leasing Professional) about my extensive search involving the car, as well as financing opportunities through their company. Unlike most sales reps who are just trying to make a sale, he closely listened to my vehicle specifications and then showed me two vehicles that met my requirements. I made an offer on one of the vehicles and to my delight, they accepted my offer. I was ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Working with Kym was an excellent experience! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I had a great experience working with John Crabtree for my new truck. It was one of the fastest, easiest purchase I have made in a long time. John came to my house to deliver the new vehicle, came prepared with all the paperwork ready, and was friendly and professional to work with. It was great to buy my GMC from a straightforward, genuine salesperson. A car buying deal the way it should be! Ask for John when you go.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Winston is amazing!! He’s sold vehicles to several people in my family. I encourage everyone to buy a car from him.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Charlie Bacs looked out for me awesome guy

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

treated my husband and i very well answer all question that we had

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

I was so impressed with Tatiana during our car purchasing process. Her professionalism made us at ease. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you so much and May God bless you

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

I had Baker Alder for my service advisor and he was excellent from beginning to end. He understood what I needed done and it was finished within a reasonable amount of time. This was my first experience in your service department area and I will be back. I hope I am fortunate enough to get Baker Alder again for future work.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Always quick and fast service. Very friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

It was okay, nothing over the top stood out .

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Baker in service is fantastic. Got my truck back within 45 mins after dropping it off last minute for an oil change/state inspection and new wiper blades. Doug got it back there and did the service, and got it back to me in a breeze.. Fantastic Service and highly recommend!!!!! Great atmosphere to be around!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

as always staff gives me proper info needed and than with my ok proceed to fix the problem and return my car to me in a timely matter my hats off to them

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

We had a great experience with Adam Burtne at the dealership purchasing the new 2021 Canyon Denali. Adam was very knowledgeable on every feature in the truck. We had a great test drive and his customer service was impeccable! We would not hesitate to recommend Adam and the Southern experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Bought my brand new Buick from them in 2019. After a horrible car buying experience with Hall Acura, they gained my trust. My salesman was great! I walked in with a certain approval amount and left out with the exact car I wanted! The GM worked a blessed deal for me. If they had a vehicle if our liking for a spare, we’d buy again from them. Now I will say their service department is nothing like their sales. Service is a bit rude...I stopped utilizing my free oil changes because the service department was just too rude for ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

The service team is awesome. When service is complete I know that I will not have to return because something didn't get done. Bruce is a great machainc.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Awesome dealership. Sales people didn't pressure me on buying a truck. They found me the right truck even though it wasn't the one they were hoping to sell me. This was the easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made thanks to them. I've already recommended this place to many of my friends and I will return to buy another vehicle for my girlfriend.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I'd say it one of the Best please I've found to have my vehicles worked on... Always greeted with a Super Friendly Check in associate..On complaints from me

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

They great customer services and it was very quick and they treated me like I was family told me what I needed for my car and everything I will highly recommend people about this dealership

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Dropped my Buick off during early bird the night before for regular service. Charles was outstanding he even scheduled my next service and state inspection. Thanks for the outstanding service.


Leave Us A Review