Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Got an oil change today, Jake in service is the man! Took great care of me!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Just bought a 2020 GMC, these guys were great!! In and out! Nico was my sales rep he was very helpful and super efficient. Essence in after market sales was very helpful and informative providing me with any extra protection warranties I needed, and last but not least Michael in finance was amazing getting me financed and providing me with all the information to get me on the road!!! I highly recommend shopping with these guys. Thank you so much southern!!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Patrisha was my service advisor. I came in for an oil change and tire rotation and was in and out within 30 minutes.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Thank you...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

I had an issue with my 2020 Sierra. After calling multiple other dealerships, I spoke with Mr. Flemming in the service department. I explained that I was from out of town and needed to get back to my home over the weekend. He called me back shortly after our conversation and told me to get my truck into the shop. They were able to fix my truck within a day and ensure that I was home by Sunday.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

The people were very nice. Talk to Barry and Brian is sales manager. But they did not have the car we were there to see.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Appointment was easily done. Lounge area clean. Advisor knowledgeable. Service completed in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Brandin Lane helped me buy the 2021 GMC Sierra 1500. Brandin helped me feel comfortable about buying it and helped me understand the process as this was my first i was buying by myself. he showed me the payments i was going to be making and helped me as much as he could so i would be able to afford the truck. thank you brandin i love the truck!!! definitely would recommend to anyone that wants a friendly smile to help them feel the most comfortable!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Completed in a timely matter

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Great Customer Service, definitely people friendly and informative.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

the sales person was excellant. best expierence ever buying a car. thankyou.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

LeAnne was awesome and very patient. Difficult purchase due to some personal issues and she still made it happen. No unnecessary haggling and got us in and out.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

I Waited for my truck to get my oil and transmission fluid filter change. They were nice and work was done in a timely manor. Only complaint would be the seating in the waiting room..

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Very courtesy to you and very interested in meeting me. Very professional and available to aways willing to help me.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Working with Larry Askew was beyond a great experience! He took time to put the deal we wanted together. He made sure everything went smooth and that we were 110% satisfied! We thank you! Was a pleasure doing business with you. Mr. Brown was very detailed and punctual when it came to signing all needed documents. The southern team made us feel like family.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

particular type of customer i came to gmc greenbrier a few weeks ago and gave everyone a hard time i ended up leaving and doubling back today because i realized no one was working as hard as Reginald aka Reggie he definitely had my best interest at heart he worked hard to get me in something that i could walk away happy with i also got to sit down with Mikul who made sure all my needs were met they both worked really hard to make sure that i got what i wanted for a good price and i can ...

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Great customer service. Friendly and knowledgeable. Winston Whitehurst, Khalia, and Jerome were knowledgeable and honest. First, I want to say, I was happy to find out that the dealership was open on a Sunday. I had two dealerships I wanted to go to, but I ended up going to only one. I walked into Southern GMC-KIA and got helped right away. Winston greeted me and asked me how he could help. I told him what I was looking for and next thing you know, we were outside having a great time. He showed me couple of 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 Elevation and ...

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Super courteous service advisers and staff personnel. A pleasure doing business with such nice personnel especially Service Adviser TOM.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Southern is always there to support loyal customers

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

This is the shop that is fixing my truck due to bad fuel

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

In the process of buying a new car, Brain Helppie And Jeremy Breeden our salesman was super helpful and was not pushy at all! Essence our delivery coordinator was excellent with explaining all of our southern hospitality options. Mikul Brown was the last person we saw to complete our wonderful experience! Thank you Mikul for helping us with all of our needs! Thank you southern!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Was buying a new car and Brian helppie and Jeremy Breeden help with the car buying process as well as jerome C. And then essence simmons was great with explaining all of the southern hospitality option and Michael brown in financing help speedily help us through the finance process

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Thank you Spiro!!! You are amazing!!! So helpful. He led me in all the right directions. Great experience. I couldn’t be happier!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I don’t usually go for the white meat but that David MaGarther got it going on! I mean he real nice, and told me the truth! When I gets my money ima be back and get me that Kia. Ima send everyone I know to him!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Tom was awesome! Great customer service and very personable!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Even though we werent really looking to purchase, we came home with one😳. Talked us into it cause we knew they wouldnt have another anytime soon. Came down on the price and gave great value for my tradein. We already purchased gmc before so we knew what we were getting. As always, since 5th vehicle, from them they are curtious, helpful and break everything down to help it make sense. Got payments we were comfortable with, friendly and wanted to make sure we could leave to pick up our kids in time while they got the vehicle ready and had ...

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Kendra in service was extremely professional and courteous regarding my issue with my 2021 Chevy Silverado HC. She promptly got the necessary parts to resolve a known issue (e.g., lifters). Additionally, GMC Southern service department was the only dealership that could address my issue immediately unlike the many others that only offered to schedule an appointment three weeks out. Thx Kendra and GMC Southern staff!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Jesse was amazing to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Spiro was very sweet and helped me with every problem I had! He jumped through every hoop and made things happen! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Through out all the dealerships I visited Brandin Lane was hands down the best salesman I have ever encountered. Took me seriously the whole time and kept a smile on everyone’s face. If I could rate it more stars I would. He met every expectation I was looking for. Thank you most of all to the whole team involved in getting me the truck I wanted. Most definitely the best team of people anyone could work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Best car buying experience we could have ever asked for. Brandin Lane went above and beyond for everything we wanted and every question we had. Highly recommend asking for him if you go to southern. Our finance guy Ryan Shields was also fantastic. Everyone else here who helped us in this long process was also so helpful, always smiling and happy which definitely makes the buying process so much more enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Tom continues to be an excellent service representative as always. I've been to other local dealerships and while they are satisfactory, they don't have the extra personal satisfaction that Tom provides

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Very good work, That's the best place to go

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Purchasing a Subaru Crosstrek here, Spiro helped me through the process and was a top-tier consultant. Very courteous and respectful, no high pressure tactics or gimmicks. I highly recommend working with their team!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Great place and great staff. Talked with Lauren Heist on several occasions looking for different vehicle options. Even in this tough market, she was able to locate the vehicle with the options I was looking for. We’ll definitely be test driving and making a purchase soon. Have already recommended Lauren and Southern to several friends looking to trade soon.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Lauren found a variety of used Rav4’s that fit my needs. She was able to find a variety of options in each that gave me many choices for the perfect car. Lauren was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I don't usually post reviews, however, I have to make an exception in this case. We just purchased our third vevicle from Southern GMC Greenbrier. The staff there has always gone the extra mile to ensure that we are completely satisfied. The service/maintenance staff are always courteous and helpful and have handled all of our vehicle service needs, regardless of make/model. Yesterday, I completed the purchase of another vehicle from them, with the outstanding service and assistance of Sales Consultant Spiro Papanickloaou, after being referred to him by Brian Helpie. Both gentlemen were professional and interested in ...

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

This is an AWESOME place to purchase a vehicle. Both Ryan Shields and Tania Gibbs were such a BIG HELP getting me financed and taken great care of. Whenever I had any questions they were there assisting me with no problem! I would give them 10 stars, but 5 is the max so I guess it will do. Again, thanks so much Southern Buick GMC for displaying EXCELLENT southern hospitality!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

My experience here was truly amazing. It started from the professional sales man Reginald Myers who greeted me and my husband on a Monday evening with how can I help you. Mr. Reginald didn't hassle my husband and I but made us feel as part of there family. He ensure us that we were going to leave out with an excellent vehicle. He was true on his word. Tania Gibbs embraced us with a warm welcome and smile as she worked on our documents. Of course we kept her laughing 🤣 but she didn't miss a beat of what ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Brian Helppie is an awesome salesman. He knows a lot about the vehicle he got me to purchase. I will recommend him highly to others.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Great service!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Me and my fiancé stopped in at this dealership to look into buying a new vehicle. Although we did not end up buying, we were taken care of by a salesperson by the name of Khalia. She was very professional and is extremely knowledgeable about vehicles. She was kind, patient and took pride in her job! I would highly recommend coming to Khalia for any questions you have about buying a new car. Once we decide on a vehicle to buy, we will definitely be back to see her!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

My friend was browsing for a vehicle and was working with Khalia Douglas. She made the shopping experience professional and comfortable. I know where I'll be going when I'm ready to buy!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

My finance director Jerome Daniels was the best, and extremely helpful. Ron Fitzgerald my salesperson was also extremely helpful worked with me to get the very best deal. I would highly recommend these 2 if you ever need a help.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Brian Helppie was my dealer and he helped me get in a car that matched my very intense list and stayed till 9 pm on a Saturday to help me. I love my new car and would recommend Brian. Jerome Davis, financial stayed till almost 9 pm to help me get in it by helping me with insurance issues and Essence was sweet, and professional and stayed late for me too! I showed back up at 630 pm after making my mind up but had insurance and trade issues, no fault of the dealership but they helped me through them all and weren'...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

I went for a car and felt like I came out with a friend! Jerome is very polite and friendly helped me get a awesome deal! Thank you! I would definitely come back! 10/10

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Came in looking for a car, and Jerome Hack helped me out. He was amazing and helped me out even though I had a lot things that could’ve prevented me from getting a car. If you’re in the market makes sure you ask for Jerome Hack !!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great experience! Fantastic customer service and follow-up from Kacie! Go see Kacie, she’ll hook you up and make sure everything you need is taken care of!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

No complaints it was good experience. Although I am glad that took off work I drop my vehicle off at 0730 and picked it up at 1400. No complaints a heads up would of been great

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Brian Helppie did an amazing job, Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

This is a great dealership to get exactly what you’re looking for. My sales person MARK! Is the greatest, he make sure that your comfortable, he try to get you everything that you want in a car, if your looking for something and need a lot of information and etc, make sure to go visit him. You can always hit him up after your car purchase for anything. He’s always ready to help and incredibly respectful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Bad service. Sales rep scratched my passenger door no response to fix it after numerous attempts..they scheduled my triple protection appt at 9am and nobody could be found to give my keys to because they were all in a meeting, and in turn my tint couldn't be done that day. they scheduled my 1st maintenance appt on a Sunday at 659am when they're closed after I already drove 30 mins one way to be told they're closed. I am done driving 30+ minutes one way for things not to be done fully, or be given the runaround

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Quick lead time and I am very happy with their communication throughout the process, Pat called daily with updates.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Kudos to Daundre! Thank you for the experience. Seamless process and purchase

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Daundre was absolutely amazing! The best experience I’ve had ever with purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Ms Connie was very professional and patient with me as I did not come here to purchase a vehicle. She answered all of my questions and found the answers if she wasn't sure. My overall views is that she is an asset to Southern. Besause of her patience and professionalism, I would refer other friends to her.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Have nothing bad to say with anyone or anything. Timely, responsive, respectful, friendly and professional. Sales person Wes, Delivery coordinator Essence Simmons, and Finance Director Jerome Daniels were the best group a buyer could ask for. Would return and go out of my way to do so.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

In spite of the confusion and misinformation.I would like to express my complete satisfaction for the Service Team @ 1300 S.Military Hwy under the Management of Shane and Service Advisor Pat .Kudos guys.Thanks for providing me with a good customer experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Everything went went smooth and easy with the purchase of my Yukon. Everyone involved was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I bought a used car - as soon as I walked up to the store Lauren Heist greeted me - was super helpful - she found the car I saw on the internet - was at another Southern store - she drove with me and sorted it all out - the process was fast and easy and Lauren was terrific to work with - wanted to also call out Farnham who helped with the documents and options available to protect the car - also a pleasure to work with - I highly recommend Southern, Lauren and Farnham

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

When you need a new vehicle, see Connie Butler. She was so patient with us for days. We drove multiple vehicles over the course of about 4 days. She was not pushy at all. She legitimately cared about us getting into the right vehicle. I will send all my friends and family. Thank you, Connie for everything.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Our salesman Adam Burtner was excellent. He helped us find the perfect car for me at the best price and made the process of purchasing it easy.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Pat was very professional and thorough! I had called the Lynnhaven Service Department first since it is closer to my house and both reps were rude and said they would not get to me, a 20 year Southern customer, for at least 10 to 14 days! I called Greenbriar and Pat could not have been more respectful and accommodating!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

D’Aundre has always been a pleasure to work with and Southern is fortunate to have him. He, along with Sarah and Ryan, made the buying process smooth and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Good customer service. Friendly staff. Reginald Myers Great salesperson

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Connie was so sweet and helped us in every way.. When we told her how much we wanted to pay she made sure to come back with the best numbers. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

My experience at the dealership was excellent. My sales rep Khalia was great and was there through the entire process, she made sure I knew that she was always available and that I should text or call on her personal cell phone. She was very flexible with my schedule and made sure I was comfortable and had no questions. Stephanie was great as well she made sure I was well informed on all the protection packages and that all the options for having a new car were available to me. Ryan, my finance manager, was amazing helping to find the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I want to think my sales rep Reggie Myers for assisting me in the purchase of my 2021 Tahoe everything was very professional from our initial conversation to the final signatures on the contract with Tinia thank you again. I will definitely buy from Southern Buick in the future. I will highly recommended your dealership to all of my friends that are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I just had the BEST experience buying a car ever! The Sales Professional that helped me through the whole thing is named D’Aundre Whitfield. He was the best Sales Professional I have ever worked with in my 60 years of life👍!! He made sure that I was comfortable with everything. I am VERY PLEASED with D’Aundre and with Southern Buick Greenbrier. Also, I absolutely love my new SUV; and I will definitely send all my friends and family there to D’Aundre👏

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I had a great experience at the dealership! Wes was definitely by far a huge help! He was very nice and helpful when it came to the car and getting information on prices and the different models. Essence is a great help and is very good at explaining all the warranties and offers featured at the dealership. She was very nice and open to any questions and wasn’t against going out of her way to find the answer. And the finance manager was great! I don’t remember her name but she was straight to the point and very ...

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Very helpful and friendly customer service. Right when I got there Lauren helped me find the vehicle in less than a couple minutes. Very nice easy going person who helped me get to the price I was looking for. After a little test drive and a talk she was able to get the car down to the price I was looking for. Would really recommend going here for a car. Ask for Lauren she helped me so much today and I’m sure she would be able to help you!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I can't remember my reps name however, he took great care of me & my terrain. I will continue to come to Southern GMC for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The only good experience I had was dealing with the customer service Pat Garrett. She was great!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Bought my car from them and have been getting maintenance from them for 10 years. I've never had a problem.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Daundre Whitefield was amazing was great and listened to our needs awesome experience and kept us in budget

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

D'Aundre was super patient and great at explaining all the features and choices. We originally just went to look and ended up purchasing because he got us a really good deal. We will be coming back for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

No complaints

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfield, Marshall Daniels, and Bryan Hallal were phenomenal in helping us trade in our van and buy our new car. We truly appreciate all of their hard work. We definitely recommend and when the time comes will return to Southern Greenbrier Buick- GMC in Chesapeake.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfeild, Bryan Hallal, and Marshal Daniel's were awesome! Thankyou guys for all the hard work, and late hours supporting us in getting my wife into her new GMC!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

The sales team had my best interest as the focus. They answered all of my questions and were very understanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The service manager was outstanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre was an absolute professional and pleasure to work with. He was courteous and really wasn’t there to hassle but was readily available for any questions we had. I’d recommend to anyone without hesitation buying a car or truck to go see D’Aundre Whitfield. He’s a true sales professional and really has that southern hospitality part down!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre Whitfield was the most pleasant salesman I have ever encountered. He makes sure not to put pressure on the buyer, and truly cares about the customer. I would 100% recommend him to anyone shopping around for a vehicle! He goes out of his way to make sure everything is taken care of, even after the car is driven off the lot.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I've bought many cars in my lifetime, this was one of the most hassle-free and pleasant experiences I have ever had in car buying. My Salesman (D'Aundre Whitfield) was professional and courteous and low pressure. Additionally, he kept in frequent contact and even sent me a photo of the Truck on the trailer when it arrived at the dealership. My next vehicle will come from Southern as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Service was outstanding everyone was so outstanding especially Cynthia and the crew thanks for the great service

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

My experience with Southern Buick GMC was phenomenal. I called on a truck that they had and Winston was able to help me out along the way in order to reserve it and later buy it. Winston made the whole process seem seamless and was a true proffesional. I would definatly recommend Winston and the dealer to anyone who wants to be treated right.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I just bought my first BRAND NEW CAR and Southern Greenbrier GMC really exceeded my expectations regarding the entire car buying experience! After shopping for several weeks and test driving many different makes and models, I kept comparing every vehicle to the GMC Acadia and every sales person to D’Aundre Whitfield! I love the fact that D’Aundre is not a high pressure salesperson but he is super knowledgeable about the GMC products and just an overall great guy to work with! He went above and beyond to ensure all of my questions were answered over multiple weeks of ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

quick service and friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Winston was amazing. I work late hours and he stayed til 10pm and even drove my new car home for me. I had no intentions of buying a new car that day but the sales team did their jobs I love my buick encore gx 😊


Leave Us A Review