Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Great customer service from Sherry.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Thanks to Brian , Lauren and Mikul for being so nice and helpful in the car buying process during a very difficult time in my life. Kindness and smiles go a very long way . You all may see me again in the future when I become a millionaire lol

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Kari Baker is by far the best service advisor I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Extremely professional and beautiful willing to go the extra mile!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Satisfying experience with wonderful staff! Kris Pollock was with me in sales and he is extremely professional and courteous. Coming back again so I can get that hospitality again from Kris. Finance was professionally taken care of by Jerome Daniels. He made sure that the process was quick, easy and stress-free. Warranty information was made very smooth, clear and easily understandable by Essence Simmons. Essence walked me through the service plans. She made me look forward to Southern hospitalitys' service plans. Last but not least,, the experience at Southern KIA is one of a kind.. I've not seen that ...

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

There are not enough positive words to describe Reginald Myers & Mikul Brown but knowledgeable, cooperative, kind, energetic, and patient are among the immediate few. We couldn’t have asked for a better team!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

All of the Southern staff were courteous and professional. We enjoyed our experience.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent customer service and the best experience I have had purchasing a car. Thanks Adam and John!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent experience with a great staff! I worked with Brandin Lane in sales and he was extremely professional and courteous. Brandin made the experience easy and stress free. Jerome Daniels worked with me in finance and was also extremely professional and courteous. Jerome made the process quick and easy. Essence Simmons was also great and walked me through warrantee information, service plans, etc. She made everything Southern/GM offers very clear and was very helpful. Great experience all around. Awesome crew at Southern. Will definitely be back in the future!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

My total experience with GMC Southern was more than I could hope for. Reggie - sales and Mikul - Finance was on top of the process - I never felt pressured in purchasing anything. The overall experience was fantastic and I would recommend Southern GMC to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Martin and Mikul were so helpful and kind! I will buy all my cars from them in the future.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Martin and Mikul are great guys! Mikul had a cool clock!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Brandin was amazing he worked very well with us an got me exactly what I wanted! Highly recommend going to see him!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

We ordered a truck in December 2021 they let us know when the order was picked up and kept us informed on the progress until it showed up on lot

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Southern GMC is a great dealership to buy a vehicle from. The entire team was caring and seemed very friendly. Brandin Lane was great. He took his time with us during the entire process. We never felt pressured or rushed. He was very knowledgeable. Allison Humphries was also very friendly and helpful. She explained the dealer and manufacturer warranty to us and helped us understand what our options were. Jesse was also very friendly and helpful asking if we needed anything. This was the 4th vehicle we bought through the Southern group and it won't be our last. They ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Had a great experience with Adam Burtner and team when ordering a truck back in December. Truck came in and had an even better experience with everyone we interacted with at Southern. We highly recommend this dealership as they are highly professional and helpful when you are looking for your next ride. Thank you Southern GMC!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

I was greeted promptly and treated with respect and care. The work was done quickly send I was on my way.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Had to wait for special order car parts... Fantastic work and diagnostics.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

all was good except for the new much higher shop fee. seems a little greedy.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Adam Butner did a great job in selling me a truck today! I appreciate the thoughtful and quick turnaround. I would also like to thank Ms. Nimrod, Ryan Shields, and Lauren Hildman. You are a great team! Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Has no one ever likes to go to the service department for anything I wanted to give a five star two thumbs up to the GMC service advisor Tom who is always above and beyond always returns my calls helps me get in get out with my busy schedule it’s actually a pleasure to have my truck service here and I would recommend it to anyone to see Tom is a GMC Southern service department Raleigh Campbell

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Had a great experience. Brandin was funny and knowledgeable, thank you to Essence and Mikul for all your help also.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

I started my SUV search with Southern because of the lifetime vehicle support you offer. Kacie was wonderful to work with and patiently looked at vehicles with me and even checked with other locations for vehicles I was interested in. I eventually settled on a new vehicle instead of a used SUV and I'm quite content. All of the employees I worked with were pleasant and my observations led me to believe that people enjoyed their work environment and working with each other. Lastly, I didn't feel like I was being oversold or pressured.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

JD is best sales associate ever ! Very welcoming. Never seen someone go above and beyond like JD ! I couldn’t have asked for a better sales associate. Words can’t explain enough how amazing my experience was ! THANK YOU JD SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING !

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Everyone was super friendly and my service was complete in record time.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

OMG MY DAY WAS GREAT WITH MARK, KHALIA,RYAN AND JAY. C .. VERY PLEASED AND VERY EXCITED FOR MY BRAND NEW CAR 2022 KIA GT-LINE K5 😍😍 IM IN LOVE THEY WHERE VERY HELPFUL

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

My salesman was Adam Burtner and he was so awesome! He was friendly, patient, and came in on his day off to help me get the car that I really wanted! He will help you find what is right for you and make sure you’re happy with it. Thank you!! 🙂

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

The customer service was excellent. Salesman Ron Fitzgerald was great. He was very helpful and made or car buying experience smooth

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Winston was wonderful, I loved working with him and the rest of the team to find my dream vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Mark Davies was amazing our family connected with him with ease and grace. Mark understood our personality, concerns, and catered to our special needs daughter the whole time. We came in with a goal and it was met with him. We also appreciated Jerome in Finance he was honest, clear and straightforward.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

My experience was excellent especially my sales consultant Brandon. He did a fantastic job handling all aspects of the transaction. Brandon's personality was also something that I felt was genuine. He did an excellent job!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

We came in while here on a business trip and went home with a new car! Brandin was the nicest guy you could meet and did everything he could to help make the transaction smooth and painless! All the staff were nice and helpful! So glad we were able to make this trip down! If you’re looking for a great experience buying your next vehicle - give Brandin a call!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

In and out for a recall. Great people.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

I had a great car buying experience at Southern GMC/Buick, Lauren and Kacie were a great help with helping me secure my new car. Ask for them when you go in to get your new car⭐️

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Winston whiterhurst and the finance director Jerome Daniels provided me excellent service on the purchase of my new truck. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND them.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Came in today to purchase a new vehicle. When we were ready to start looking, Ron greeted us with a warm smile! He asked us what we were looking for and showed us exactly that! He listened to my questions and pointed me in the right direction to a car that would fit my needs. Essence was great as she walked us through some more details of the process regarding financing. Lastly, Mikul wrapped us up with our finishing paperwork and was so kind to entertain my young son. Overall the entire experience has been so great and stress free. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

I always have an outstanding encounter with you all! Everyone is very friendly especially in the service department!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

All work done many days before promised date. Warranty coverage obtained.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Ron, Mikul, and Lauren are awesome. They made this really easy as my first time buying a car!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

I had my GMC Acadia serviced on Friday, March 11,2022 at Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier. Services included brake rotors and pads, free oil change/lube and wiper blades. Tom Fleming kept me informed of the progress on my vehicle and aided in getting it finished in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with all of the work performed. Tom and Maddie,the cashier, went over the bill to make certain I got the best discount based upon the coupons I presented, I might add that all of your personnel at the service desk and even the driver who brought my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Loved everything about the dealership everyone was nice they did nothing without calling and asking me first was it ok. Definitely will return way better then biggs in elizabeth city nc

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

If you want help purchasing your next vehicle I recommend you ask for Eric Smith! He did an exceptional job!! He's incredibly knowledgeable, kind, patient and extremely helpful!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Daundre and Eric has great customer service. I enjoyed my experience. I highly recommend Southern Kia

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Brandon Lane assisted with my purchase, and he was wonderful to deal with. Approachable, friendly, knowledgeable, and supportive during my buying experience. Love my new Denali Pickup!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

On my visit we meet salesman Winston Whitehurst. He was very professional. He didn’t fast talk us. He was straight forward. He got us straight. We purchase a 2022 Buick Enclave. He was with us through the whole process. We was very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Brian Helppie is an amazing car salesman at Southern GMC . He was very engaging and most importantly he listened and was straight to the point with getting me the vehicle I wanted at a price I could not resist. I am very pleased with my new vehicle in addition to the service Brian provided to me and my family. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle ask for Brian you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Great experience all around. Brandin Lane was great! He is knowledgeable and was very helpful during the whole process. If you are looking for any vehicle, go see Brandin!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Well, I needed a battery and needed it that day, that moment. I was told that they couldn't get me in. I had to gobout of town the following day, so I asked to speak to a service manager. After explaining my situation, he put me on hold and came through for me. I was so pleased, I just thanked God that Tom had a heart. I think, that was his name. He was awesome, even though it was late in the afternoon, he got me that battery and quickly. He deserves a bonus 👏.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

D’Aundre was great from start to finish! Very thorough and always willing to go the extra mile for his clients. Not our first experience working with him and Southern, and definitely won’t be our last!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Winston Whitehurst is the consummate professional salesman. Bought my 2nd vehicle from him and he was there to work every problem. Can't give 5 stars to the dealership or Southern as an organization. Their tactics resemble old school selling. Back and forth with the sales manager. Add ONS not clearly disclosed. Buying a car should be a good experience. Not one that takes hours and leaves the customer feeling unsure if they got a good deal.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Kacie, Essence, Mikul are amazing! They helped me get in the truck of my dreams 😍😍😍

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

I got there early and was out within a hour. No appointment required and I thank Tom for assisting me.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Just want to say thank you to the entire team at Greenbrier GMC, particularly Winston. If you need a car and don't want all the hassle of the typical car buying experience he is the guy. Because of Winston I was able to make my entire purchase while only spending about 25 minutes at the dealership. The process was seamless and fast. Winston was in communication with me through the entire process which really set my mind at ease. If you are going to buy do it at southern, if you are buying at southern do it with Winston.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Everyone there is great and always helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

This is a great place to buy a used car. They won’t lie to you, unlike those fly-by-night dealers out by the airport. I can actually trust the people at Southern.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

If you are looking to purchase your next vehicle, I highly recommend that you ask for Adam Burtner. He made my buying experience worthwhile. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and ensured that all my questions were answered. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Adam is the man that you want to see when you get there. Thank you, Adam, for all of your hard work.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Kacie and Jerome were super helpful! Both amazing personalities and super quick and fun to be around during the process!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Went above and beyond to make the deal work. Thanks to Kacie and Jerome for the great work.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I am extremely satisfied with the service from Southern GMC on my van. They were thorough and persistent in solving a difficult electrical problem I was having with my van. Tom and Kim were pleasant and kept me informed on what was happening with my van. I highly recommend the folks and Southern GMC,

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I had a great experience with Adam Burner. He insured I was taken care of beyond the sell of the car and each time I returned for follow on service.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

The only thing more beautiful than kacie folsom was how good her customer service was. From the time that I stepped in her office I was beyond taken care of. Phenomenal service from every aspect and went above and beyond with every weird question I came up with. Very knowledgeable about the the vehicles as well which made me comfortable about my options. Lauren who came in to discuss the additional options was just as graceful with the process and she broke down everything to a t with what I could expect should I decide to purchase any of the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Had a excellent sales experience with this location and would like to give a specific shout out to salesman Ron Fitzgerald. I'm from the Richmond area and when I initially inquired about the car, Ron and I worked out a way to put the car on hold until I could get down to Hampton Roads next day to work out the details. The next day as I was traveling down considering on making a new car purchase, I experienced car trouble and became stranded along interstate 64. Ron was gracious enough to offer his services to come pick me up ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Tom Fleming, I received a warm professional greeting from Tom. He lido toy concerns, gave sound advice and made sure I received quality service.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Had a great buying experience with southern Buick GMC Greenbriar. Daundre and the rest of the team went above and beyond to get me a great deal. Love my new truck. Thanks to everyone who helped. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

SINCE WE HAVE HAD OUR SERVICE MANAGER TOM, WE HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED. HE LISTENS TO CONCERNS, AND EXPLAINS IN DETAIL WHAT THE TECHNICIAN FOUND. HE IS VERY RESPONSIVE AND HANDLES ALL OF OUR CONCERNS VERY PROFESSIONALLY. WE THANK YOU FOR A SERVICE MANAGER OF HIS CALIBER.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

I was in on Thursday and Thomas Fleming was my sales advisor....my God he was great...very friendly and answered all my questions...I got oil change with no appt...could not get same did state inspection....but he set me up for Saturday...I walk in on Saturday and there he was again with that smile.... companies need more like him....thanks Thomas💙

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Go to Reggie! He’s amazing. He’s patient and extremely knowledgeable. He got us a deal we couldn’t pass up. The whole team there was also so kind to our daughter. It was overall a great experience! Thank you Cheif Reggie!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Reggie Myers was very helpful with the purchase of our new truck. Quick and easy and took great care of us. Thanks Reggie.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Reggie was an excellent salesman. We went in looking for something to accommodate our family of 5 and was placed in the perfect vehicle for our family. Mikul from the finance team was able to answer all of our questions and handled everything seamlessly.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Jerome Daniels and Reggie Myers we very helpful in getting us our beautiful new truck. .

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

My car has been going there since it came up from Florida with my mom. After she died l got the car and still take it there. They take good care of it..

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Great looking truck. Good service!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

I had a pleasant experience at the dealership. Kacie Folsom was a lot of help as far as helping me look for a reliable used vehicles. Also Jerome Daniels was awesome as far as being straight and to the point.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

The salesman knew exactly what questions to ask me in order to sell me on a car. I originally had no intention on buying a car from there. Because of his professionalism, we were able to reach a deal

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

O.D. Thompson was fantastic and made my car buying experience truly great!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

The experience was pleasant and very informative. Reginald really showed passion in his job and treated us like family!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

the front desk representative that answered the phones were horrible rude and unprofessional

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Tom Fleming helped me out tremendously with our vehicle. It took a while to figure out the issue but he was very informative and patient with my plentiful phone calls. I am grateful for his attitude and attentiveness to my concerns made me feel more comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Service was good. I think a little too high for tire rotation thou.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Kacie and Mikul were phenomenal!!!! This is my second purchase and by far they keep getting better and better. I can not remember all names of the team that helped but they all have made me a life time customer. Definitely coming back for wife and children’s car. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Jaden Perkins and Jerome Daniels helped me out today and I had a great experience with them! Bought the car I’d been looking all over for! Do recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Just bought my vehicle from here and I had such great experience!! This was my first big girl purchase and I could not have been any happier. From sales to negotiation to purchase! I saw the car online first so I went in for a test drive. I didn't feel pressured to buy at all. I was worried about my financing, but they were able to get me a great deal with one of their banks. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a vehicle ask for Brandin! Thanks for all your help!! ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

From the moment I walked in I was taking care of ! Mrs Cynthia is really amazing and explained the process to me in full, she made sure all my questions were answered! Jerome helped me out as well in finance and I’m so glad I joined the Kia family!! Happy with my brand new purchase 😍😍

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

I’ve bought a 2014 ram 3500 from brandon here. Very good sales rep. Got in and out of finance fast with Ryan. Thanks

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Although I purchased my 2021 GMC Canyon at another dealership, I needed some service to address a simple item. To my delight, my issue was resolved with professionalism and expediency (something hard to find these days). Tom, my service rep, exceeded my expectations. I will not hesitate to return for ongoing service here.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

When I went to southern gmc, I had a few questions about one of my cars and Patrisha, Tom, and Kendra were very helpful in making sure all of my questions were answered, all the staff was friendly! I highly recommend this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Bad service. Sales rep scratched my passenger door no response to fix it after numerous attempts..they scheduled my triple protection appt at 9am and nobody could be found to give my keys to because they were all in a meeting, and in turn my tint couldn't be done that day. they scheduled my 1st maintenance appt on a Sunday at 659am when they're closed after I already drove 30 mins one way to be told they're closed. I am done driving 30+ minutes one way for things not to be done fully, or be given the runaround

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I want to think my sales rep Reggie Myers for assisting me in the purchase of my 2021 Tahoe everything was very professional from our initial conversation to the final signatures on the contract with Tinia thank you again. I will definitely buy from Southern Buick in the future. I will highly recommended your dealership to all of my friends that are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review