Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I want to think my sales rep Reggie Myers for assisting me in the purchase of my 2021 Tahoe everything was very professional from our initial conversation to the final signatures on the contract with Tinia thank you again. I will definitely buy from Southern Buick in the future. I will highly recommended your dealership to all of my friends that are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I just had the BEST experience buying a car ever! The Sales Professional that helped me through the whole thing is named D’Aundre Whitfield. He was the best Sales Professional I have ever worked with in my 60 years of life👍!! He made sure that I was comfortable with everything. I am VERY PLEASED with D’Aundre and with Southern Buick Greenbrier. Also, I absolutely love my new SUV; and I will definitely send all my friends and family there to D’Aundre👏

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

I had a great experience at the dealership! Wes was definitely by far a huge help! He was very nice and helpful when it came to the car and getting information on prices and the different models. Essence is a great help and is very good at explaining all the warranties and offers featured at the dealership. She was very nice and open to any questions and wasn’t against going out of her way to find the answer. And the finance manager was great! I don’t remember her name but she was straight to the point and very ...

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Very helpful and friendly customer service. Right when I got there Lauren helped me find the vehicle in less than a couple minutes. Very nice easy going person who helped me get to the price I was looking for. After a little test drive and a talk she was able to get the car down to the price I was looking for. Would really recommend going here for a car. Ask for Lauren she helped me so much today and I’m sure she would be able to help you!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I can't remember my reps name however, he took great care of me & my terrain. I will continue to come to Southern GMC for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The only good experience I had was dealing with the customer service Pat Garrett. She was great!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Daundre Whitefield was amazing was great and listened to our needs awesome experience and kept us in budget

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

D'Aundre was super patient and great at explaining all the features and choices. We originally just went to look and ended up purchasing because he got us a really good deal. We will be coming back for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

No complaints

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfield, Marshall Daniels, and Bryan Hallal were phenomenal in helping us trade in our van and buy our new car. We truly appreciate all of their hard work. We definitely recommend and when the time comes will return to Southern Greenbrier Buick- GMC in Chesapeake.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

D'Aundre Whitfeild, Bryan Hallal, and Marshal Daniel's were awesome! Thankyou guys for all the hard work, and late hours supporting us in getting my wife into her new GMC!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

The sales team had my best interest as the focus. They answered all of my questions and were very understanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The service manager was outstanding.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre was an absolute professional and pleasure to work with. He was courteous and really wasn’t there to hassle but was readily available for any questions we had. I’d recommend to anyone without hesitation buying a car or truck to go see D’Aundre Whitfield. He’s a true sales professional and really has that southern hospitality part down!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

D’Aundre Whitfield was the most pleasant salesman I have ever encountered. He makes sure not to put pressure on the buyer, and truly cares about the customer. I would 100% recommend him to anyone shopping around for a vehicle! He goes out of his way to make sure everything is taken care of, even after the car is driven off the lot.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I've bought many cars in my lifetime, this was one of the most hassle-free and pleasant experiences I have ever had in car buying. My Salesman (D'Aundre Whitfield) was professional and courteous and low pressure. Additionally, he kept in frequent contact and even sent me a photo of the Truck on the trailer when it arrived at the dealership. My next vehicle will come from Southern as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Service was outstanding everyone was so outstanding especially Cynthia and the crew thanks for the great service

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

My experience with Southern Buick GMC was phenomenal. I called on a truck that they had and Winston was able to help me out along the way in order to reserve it and later buy it. Winston made the whole process seem seamless and was a true proffesional. I would definatly recommend Winston and the dealer to anyone who wants to be treated right.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I just bought my first BRAND NEW CAR and Southern Greenbrier GMC really exceeded my expectations regarding the entire car buying experience! After shopping for several weeks and test driving many different makes and models, I kept comparing every vehicle to the GMC Acadia and every sales person to D’Aundre Whitfield! I love the fact that D’Aundre is not a high pressure salesperson but he is super knowledgeable about the GMC products and just an overall great guy to work with! He went above and beyond to ensure all of my questions were answered over multiple weeks of ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

quick service and friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Winston was amazing. I work late hours and he stayed til 10pm and even drove my new car home for me. I had no intentions of buying a new car that day but the sales team did their jobs I love my buick encore gx 😊

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Went in for service and Thomas Fleming assisted us and got us in and out in a timely manner. I can honestly say his customer service was amazing.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Purchased a Yukon xl through D’Aundre and the sales process was quick and easy. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Very quick and easy sales process. D'Aundre was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Brian did a great job helping us buy my daughters first car.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

I soooo can’t thank D’ Aundre and Bryan enough to help get me in my brand new 2021 Terrain 🖤 that I love sooooo much 🖤 The whole team was amazing !!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Great Experience 👍 Awesome Customer Service 👏 👌

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

My Saleman Kacie And Stephanie Was Awesome With My Services

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

D’Aundre was an exceptional sales person!! Very knowledgeable and helpful in the whole process. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Got in and out quickly with an appoinment.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Very Quick!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

My husband and I were very impressed and happy with our purchase. Our sales associate was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They set the expectations upfront which alleviate any anxieties.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

The experience was awesome. Mr Adam Burner treated us well

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Everyone was great and polite. My kids did really well for being at the dealership all day and everyone was so kind to them.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Adam and his team were amazing! Would definitely recommend 😊

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Great experience with our sales man Jerome Hack! Whole process went smooth, including with manager Bryan! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

It was a good experience. The service writer pat was very helpful and resolved my issues I had. The cashier people were also on point and so was the parts department. I’ll remain coming to this location compared to the Lynnhaven location.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

ON the spot service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Amazing service from Adam B. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with our questions. Will refer my friends here!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

n/a

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I applaud salesman Whitfield for his help during the purchase of my 2021 GMC truck. He was very attentive to being sure that I got all of the features that I desired on the truck and explaining the functions of them. He continuously monitored the delivery time of my truck and assuring that it was equipped as I desired.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

D’Aundre was awesome! Super knowledgeable, and answered every question we had. Definitely made the process a whole lot simpler. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

I got the truck 🚚 I wanted service was excellent.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Tom was great. He helped me with my tire blowing out and got my car back the next day.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Very nice experience with the folks at Southern. From a good guy, Marlin at Greenbrier Dodge, to Matt at Southern GMC and finally Derrick White, who worked his magic on the final deal. We are pleased and feel like we were treated fairly.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Great Service Today! Courteous and Friendly!!!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Mark Davies has a fantastic attitude, is professional and I felt he truly enjoys his job at Southern GMC. Between Mark and Bryan Hallal my time spent at Southern GMC was better than I was expecting.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

The experience was awesome . Matthew was very polite & eager to get me to where I needed to be with my car purchase thank you .n

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Smooth process. Kacie handled everything so it was done when I arrived. All I had to do was sign and drive away.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I want to thank Matthew and Pam for how they went ABOVE and BEYOND for me purchasing my 2021 Kia K5! 10/10 definitely recommend! Thank you to the BOTH of you for doing your job the CORRECT way!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Johnathan Crabtree was amazing and him and Brian helped up make the best deal to get the dream truck we desired!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Friendly staff. Great treatment. Nice selection

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Went in for service on my radio. The radio changes station, song and the dash display on its own( Distraction). The tech said he couldn’t find nothing but recommended I just buy a new radio. The symptoms continue soon as I pulled out the parking lot. Yet the tech found nothing wrong with the recommendation of me buying a new radio. Complete waste of time and $145 diagnostic fee. With the recommendation of a new radio ( still under warranty) I’m stuck with the same issue and $145 lighter in my wallet! Update: Mike the service manger reached out to me ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Kendra in the GMC service department was a pleasure to work with. Very attentive and worked with me to get my truck serviced and sign me up for GM rewards. Will definitely be scheduling with Kendra for future visits to the dealership to get work done.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Ms Cynthia Adams was very professional, and very much informational on the vehicle we choose! I am sure to send customers her way!! She gets ten stars

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Magnificent

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I recently purchased a used vehicle and had the best experience with management and especially my sales rep: D' Aundre Whitfield. If you are looking for that "Southern " hospitality, please go see D' Aundre Whitfield! He will make your buying experience so easy and haggle free. You can tell he cares about you as a customer and really wants you to be happy with your purchase. I was very impressed! Way to go D' Aundre Whitfield, you make buying vehicles fun!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

We were pressured into a car we weren't happy with by a different Southern Buick location nearby. When Southern Buick GMC Greenbriar found out about it, they were determined to right the wrong made by the other dealership. Greenbriar was able to help us exchange the other car & by getting us into a brand new suv 2 years newer with lower payments. They were careful to lay out all our options, were low pressure, curtious and didn't waste our time. They have earned our business with their honesty & we plan to be repeat customers!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

It was pleasant and each team member were professional and warm with their greetings. My truck was repaired in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

J. Hack was nice to work with

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Great experience Brian took care of all our questions and delivered the vehicle we wanted at a great price. After market and finance were just icing on the cake. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Kacie Folsom was my salesperson, very knowledgeable and her professional knowledge made my experience made exceptional!! Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

My service advisor was excellent!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

I had an amazing experience with Kacie. She really listened to what I wanted and helped to get me into my dream vehicle. She helped and assisted with every step and made me feel like I mattered and wasn’t just another paycheck to her. I would highly recommend Kacie and Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Great shopping experience. Worked with Kacie and she took exactly what we were looking for and worked to find exactly that. In the end we were able to get the exact truck we wanted and never felt pressured to get anything other than that. Will definitely do business there again.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Go see my brother, Brian, at GMC Southern! He is a great salesman, cares about his customers, and will make sure you get the best deal possible!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Brian Kettl was very personable.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Had a great experience at Southern GMC on military Highway Jerome Hack! He’s a great Salesman! I would recommend him to everyone! Make sure you ask for, “Jerome” he will take care of you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

At Southern auto group I usually bring some vehicles in for maintenance so the experience is always Great & smooth and for my first time buying a car it was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I am satisfied with the service that I received

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I couldn’t order from anyone else without a 4 week delay and y’all were able to get it in 2 days!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

John Crabtree was amazing. From the beginning to the end, he made my first car buying experience very comfortable and easy. He is very knowledgeable, and went above and beyond what was needed. John also showed beyond reproach customer service. Whatever needed to be done, he not only ensured it was done in a timely manner, but also effectively and efficiently. I not only recommend this dealership, but I also would recommend John to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Awesome Dealership. I had the pleasure of working with Cynthia Adams and had the best experience in my life. I came in to look and she said that she will not pressure me. She showed me several cars and provided me with ample knowledge, a booklet to take home, and her business card. I came back and she let me test drive a SUV. The next visit I made my purchase. Cynthia really cares and she is here to serve anyone who needs help...(good or bad credit). Southern Buick you have a pure diamond on your team. Please see ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Our buying experience could not have been better! Adam Burtner listens to the customer and finds the right fit for them. He is courteous, respectful and a great person to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Reggie Meyers has sold us our 3rd Vehicle! He is very quick and truly listens to the customers wants and needs. He goes above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and above all happy with your purchase. If your looking to buy a car definitely ask for him !

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Smooth and easy. Lucked into having the GM Brett take care of me and he was awesome. Dealership was fantastic and would certainly recommend to others.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Jermone is very professional. He knows his stuff when it comes to trading in vehicles comparing used and new. I definitely learned a lot from him. I would recommend anyone to go to him for your car needs

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Great experience with salesman Mikul brown

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

I really enjoyed working with D’Aundre Whitfield and Tania Gibbs! D’Aundre never made me feel pressured to purchase a vehicle and worked with us with all those financial questions we had. Tania was actually able to get our monthly payments down and was very quick but clear on explaining all the add on options! I will definitely be coming back when I’m ready to purchase a new vehicle

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Johnathan Crabtree really helped us out, we specifically needed a car with 3rd row seating and he made it happen ASAP! He's so friendly and not pushy I would definitely buy from Southern again and do business with Johnathan.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Our service writer Kendra is 5 star all the way! Any time I call she makes sure that I am 100 percent taken care of. I can not remember the techs name but he is also 5 star quality! He always makes sure I know what did and how he fix it. I live closer to the va beach dealer but I drive over 40 min one way just to have Kendra take care of my Yukon. I did not buy my GMC from this location but because of Kendra and the tech all my future purchases will be here. Not many places understand ...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

DEALERSHIP STAFF IS VERY FIRENDLY AND ALWAYS GLAD TO ASSIST

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

I could not be more pleased, car shopping is already a stressful experience in its own right, however with the service Mark gave my wife and I, it made the process less stressful especially under my circumstance. Mark Davies not only took care of us but was very informative, caring and helpful in making sure that i got the car that I wanted . We enjoyed our service so much that we plan on purchasing another vehicle in the next few weeks from Southern Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Not a surprise getting good service from Kim Evans, she goes above and beyond every-time I bring my vehicles, even though I would never buy a car from southern again because there receptionist is the spawn of the devil and has a personality of a bent trash can, I will always see Kim Evans to get my car service real inspiration

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Adam was amazing to work with! We went to several other dealerships the day we purchased our truck last week and Adam was by far the easiest, most comfortable, and trustworthy to work with. Brian was great as well and got us the best rate possible with the bank. We would recommend this place and specifically these people to any of our friends and family! Thanks guys!!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Mr. Crabtree was a down to earth guy. Real respectful, relatable, and understanding. Made a welcoming experience for me. Answered all my questions and concerns.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

My car buying experience was exceptional! Matthew Mccamie was personal and professional and I would definitely recommend him and Southern GMC Kia to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021


Leave Us A Review